A Time at the River

My favorite time in summer is the time at the river.

One reason I liked the time at the river is because there was a very small fall and the water was moving fast, so it was fun playing there. Another reason is that there were fish. They got very close to me and I almost caught one. The last reason I liked the time at the river is that there were cool places and warm places in the water. I liked the cool places. But there were also some very cold places, too. Once, after we swam for a long time and ate lunch, we went back in the water and there was a very cold place. I didn’t go there because it was too cold, and my brother only put his foot inside the cold place. These are some of the reasons why going to the river was the best part of summer.

6 thoughts on “A Time at the River”

Leave a comment